IT’S OFFICIAL!!! WHOA! WHAT A DIFFERENCE!!!!

January 2012

WHOA! WHAT A DIFFERENCE!!!!

So, PRAISE GOD,  guess what I now have in my left ear???

OOH my goodness, it feels too good to be true but, yes, I have a brand new hearing aid!!

AND, I have another new one in my right ear (albeit a loaner and a tad older…)

Hear, I mean, here’s (Okay so I got creative, and I digress, again…sorry)

Here’s what I can hear…..

  • someone’s footsteps behind me
  • MY OWN footsteps
  • birds and rain through the closed windows in my bedroom
  • lots of children
  • children whispering (this one STILL blows me away!!!)
  • my own family
  • a slight crunch in my clutch (Yes, I drive a 5 speed manual)
  • raspy quality in the voices of some people
  • TV … like the hearing aid is an amazing power boost, whoa!
Leave a Reply

